Post #4

Reflect on 2 of the following prompts.

Category: Technical
1.) Explain the difference between a wiki and a blog and give your opinion on if you foresee yourself using either tool in your classroom instruction.

(Omit.)

Category: Text-based
2.) Which of the essential learning functions do you see as the most important? Which do you foresee might be the most difficult?

(Omit.)

Category: Class Discussion
3.) How does the traditional writing process impact your intended teaching area? Do you foresee a need to deviate from the traditional process in your area? Reflect and explain.

The traditional writing process will impact my intended teaching area because I believe that children need to still continue to learn handwriting. This is regardless of how high tech this society may become. I do not see a need to deviate from the traditional process in my area. However, in teaching, I would prefer to do what I can to encourage a lower level of computer usage and greater use for more hands on activities.

Category: Big Picture
4.) How do you intend to meet the needs of the students you will see in your classroom? How do you intend to prepare to meet those needs?

I intend to meet the needs of the students that I will teach in the classroom, based on whatever their specific learning needs are. I will do my best to help them, to achieve and excel to the best of their personal abilities, no matter what those are. If I am not trained in a specific area, but see possible needs, such as speech therapist, for example, then I would do my best to help to properly refer them to whoever they need to see.

About anneshigley

I am in graduate school at Roberts Wesleyan College.
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment